Review: Peripera Peri’s Ink Moist

Hello everyone!

Yes, I am still alive :’D I’ve been so busy in real life, that I’ve forgotten to come back here to post reviews! I’m really, really sorry >”< I’ll try to post a few reviews here today that I’ve had saved on my computer for a long while, and just never got around to posting.

 

So, here I’m reviewing a favorite tint of mine. Peripera’s Peri’s Ink Moist! I’ve always heard raves about Peri’s Ink tints so I thought to give them a try ^^ as I prefer glossy lips than matte lips, I opted to get the moisture version. I bought the shades The Cutest Pink and Bang Rose.

peri inks

When I received my tints in the mail, I was so surprised that they came with lip balms! There was no mention of this when I bought them, so I’m guessing they’re not normally included, and I just happened to buy them when they had a special promotion. I adore the balms and would honestly buy them on their own if they were available! Very silky and moisturizing, and it smells like apple candy.

Peri's Inks

(please excuse my goose-pimply skin. I think it was a cold day.)

The swatches in the photo I included are as accurate as I could get. I had to brighten up the photo to make the colors truer to the real thing. The Cutest Pink is a warmer bright pink, while Bang Rose is more fuchsia. Both are quite bright and are rather standout colors, especially when worn fully on the lips and not as gradated. I’ve gotten many compliments while wearing these! I also included a swatch of the Peri’s Ink Velvet color, Dollish Beige Rose, which is a more muted color.

My favorite shade to wear is #2 The Cutest Pink. In fact, I’m wearing it right now! It’s a really nice lively pink that brightens up my face.

Anyways, these tints are so long lasting! Easily the longest lasting tints I have besides the Velvet version of these Inks. They don’t last *all* day, but they last a significant part of the day. I can eat a meal with this and not have it fade completely (I included a photo of when I washed off the swatches I did with soap and water. The pigments are still there, even hours later! However, the color lasts longer on my arm than lips—remember, skin on lips is very different!). I’ve tested it by eating a light meal (salad and fruit) with minimal fading, and a tougher challenge—pasta with a lot of sauce— my lips still had color on them even when I was done! Certainly impressive. I still touch up a little bit after I eat though, so the color will be even. I just need to touch up the color in the centre of my lips.

swatches - faded

Without eating and drinking, this tint stays comfortable and hydrating on my lips for hours. However, if I eat and wipe my mouth on a napkin a lot, my lips will feel dry. That is when the balm it came with comes in handy. The packaging is cute and sturdy and has a little flat doe-foot applicator. Highly recommended for those who want really long-lasting tints! ^^

I bought my Peri’s Ink Moist tints from Jolse.com. Try them out if you’re interested in a long-lasting, comfortable tint! They come in around 5 shades, and they’re quite inexpensive (around $6-$8 USD, if I’m not mistaken!) so it won’t break the bank to pick up a few shades 🙂

Peripera also has other tints in the Peri’s Ink line with different finishes, such as matte and satin. I will review those as well sometime in the future 😉

Peripera’s Peri’s Ink Moist tints gets a 5 out of 5 hearts from me~

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Thanks for reading! ❤

❤ raindrop ❤

Leave a comment