Review : Petitfee Moisture Essence Soap

Petitfee Moisture Essence Soap

As far as I know, Petitfee is a relatively less-heard-of Korean brand of skincare products. I can’t say much about the brand’s other products since I’ve never tried them before, but they include hydrogel eye patches, masks, and hand and foot packs. This is a hydrogel soap, so it is not your typical hard bar or ball of soap~ it is made of squishy hydrogel ^^

I heard of this product by reading a review about it on Jolse.com. It sounded really good, so I thought to try it. It wasn’t too expensive, so I thought, why not? 🙂

It was amusing when I first saw the soap when I received it, because when I took it out of the box it was a round squishy ball sealed in a plastic bag with some liquid soap essence in it. It didn’t look (or feel) like any other soap I’ve tried, it’s basically like a round, firm, squishy ball of firm jello in a fine netting material (a bit like cheesecloth). I kept the soap ball and the liquid soap in a ceramic jar with a lid, later on transferring it to a screw-top container. I think storing it this way will help it keep its moisture longer, since it shouldn’t dry out.

Petitfee Soap 2

My first impression in using this was WOW does it smell strong! As someone with sensitive skin, I was a little worried that my skin would freak out from the strong floral-ish perfume. Thankfully, it didn’t bother my skin at all, in fact, it seemed that my skin loved the soap! My skin did feel more moisturized, and I understood what other reviewers meant when they said they didn’t feel “skins pulling at each other”. I loved the soap so much that I kind of panicked when I was going to go on a trip a few days after I started using the soap and didn’t want to be without it, even though I was concerned about the carry-on gel/liquid allowance. I made sure to have it with me despite the gel/liquid restrictions haha XD

The soap stays as a lovely round ball for about a week or more, depending on how you use it, then I noticed first it sort of splits in half, then into smaller and smaller pieces. This is not really a problem in terms of its effectiveness, but it’s nice to have it as a ball. At about the 1-month mark of using it daily, it becomes pretty much like mushy jello in a bag, which is unavoidable, as you do have to kind of squish it around in your hands to form a lather.

So this soap lasts about a month or a little over a month, but I think that’s pretty good. It would be nice if it lasted a little longer, but I do use it twice a day, so I think it’s a pretty good lifetime. I usually use this as a second cleansing, after I wash all of my makeup off with a stronger cleanser. I find this to be gentler in cleansing, but heavy on the moisturizing. I use this alone when washing my face in the morning, though.

 I really love this soap and will continue to repurchase.. I already have my third one! 😉 If you’re interested in trying this soap out too, you can find it here for around $7 USD.

5 hearts out of 5.

❤❤❤❤❤

Thanks for reading!

❤ raindrop ❤

Leave a comment